June 30, 2010

on Leave a Comment

Junior Vasquez - Junior's Nervous Breakdown 2: Demented

After last year's successful Generation Next comes Junior's newest mixed CD. This is the second CD he has done for Nervous Records in this particular series. The last was released nearly a decade ago and was filled with many of this productions at the time. This one features only a single production with his name attached to it. The mix begins with some darker tribal songs but the light, soulful vocal-oriented cuts arrive very soon. There are several sections which alternate between the dark and the light. The flow between these sections is smooth. Junior is known for his multiple hour sets which span across multiple genres. Transferring that aesthetic into a 60 minute mix can be challenging, but it works perfectly here. All of the tracks bring something special to the set, however, some of the highlights include the Joe Salcedo track which is the namesake for this compilation, and the new Inaya Day track. All of the vocal-oriented cuts are beautiful. Overall, this is a great mixed CD. This will be released on August 17.

01. Male FX – Intro
02. FX – Siren
03. Nick Harvey – Junyork featuring Junior Vasquez
04. Junior Vasquez – X-tatic (JMBW & Joel Dickinson Saturday Mix)
05. Honey Dijon – Walls Down (Tom Stephan Remix)
06. Honey Dijon – Noise Violation feat Paul Alexander (Masi & Mello’s Beatz 2 Da Brain Remix)
07. Kid Massive – Doesn’t Matter feat Elliotte Williams N’Dure
08. Lisa Millet – Bring Me Down (ATFC remix)
09. Laidback Luke & Gregor Salto – Step By Step feat Mavis Acquah (Abel Ramos Remix)
10. Lisa Pure – Can’t Say No (Tommyboy Dub)
11. Oscar G – Your Love feat Tamara Wallace (Jaimy Remix)
12. Jonny Montana – I Don’t Want To Lose You feat Stephanie Cooke (The Str8jackets Mix)
13. Joe Salcedo – Demented (Joe’s Demented Drumm Loop Mix)
14. Alyson Calagna & Jose Spinnin – Ahora feat Micah and Ash Ruiz (Jason Chance Remix)
15. Tom Sawyer – Alone featuring Ana Herrero (Benny Royal Mix)
16. Inaya Day & Antoine Dessange – Joy (JMBW & Joel Dickinson’s Club Mix)
17. Dawn Tallman – Feel It (Todd’s House Is A Feeling Mix)
18. DJ Mike Cruz Presents Inaya Day and Chyna Ro – Movin’ Up (Jonny Montana Remix)
19. Kim English – Supernatural

Grade: A


© Sweet Muzik
Designed by BlogThietKe Cooperated with Duy Pham
Released under Creative Commons 3.0 CC BY-NC 3.0
Posts RSSComments RSS
Back to top