February 18, 2010

on Leave a Comment

Vernessa Mitchell - Love Is The Message

Nearly several years in the making, Love Is The Message, a collection of singer Vernessa Mitchell's club-released singles from 1995 through 2010 is finally available. All singles released during that time are represented with one version per song. In most cases, the main version or the popular remix, when appropriate was chosen. Assembling a tracklisting that would satisfy each and every fan was going to be a nearly impossible task, but this is pretty close. All versions are full length. Several have never been released digitally. In addition to the older singles, the new song "Rise!" is included (see separate review here).

01. Reap (What You Sow) (Junior's Sound Factory Mix) 12:29
02. This Joy (Razor & Guido Remix) 10:45
03. Issues (Junior's Earth Anthem) 13:05
04. Higher (Junior Vasquez Marathon Remix) 10:26
05. Trouble Don't Last Always (feat Barbara Mitchell - Twilo Mix) 7:47
06. Serious (Junior's Earth Anthem) 12:50
07. Took My Life (Chad Jack's Club Remix) 11:34
08. Accept Me (Junior's Massive Club Mix) 8:53
09. Love Will Find A Way (Junior Vasquez Club Mix) 8:43
10. Rise! (feat Barbara Mitchell - Jerome Farley Floor One club Mix) 9:20

Overall, this is a great collection. Cheers to everyone who helped to make this collection a reality!

Purchase here (Juno)

Grade: A+


© Sweet Muzik
Designed by BlogThietKe Cooperated with Duy Pham
Released under Creative Commons 3.0 CC BY-NC 3.0
Posts RSSComments RSS
Back to top