September 21, 2009

on Leave a Comment

NOW That's What I Call Club Hits

This is the first release in a new series from the people behind the other NOW compilations. The concept of NOW That's What I Call Club Hits is a bit different from some of the other current hits compilations such as those from Ultra Records or those Total Club Hits type ones. While the song selections may be similar, those are all continuously mixed. This NOW one is unmixed for the most part. Some of the songs have been sequenced and edited in a way that there is no silence between the shift from one track to the next, but each track begins like it's supposed to.

Almost all of the songs appearing on the compilation are radio edits. Only a few are slightly longer. If those longer ones were shorter, a couple more tracks could have been included.

Here's the tracklisting:
01. Black Eyed Peas - "Boom Boom Guetta" (David Guetta's Electro Hop Remix)
02. Sean Kingston - "Fire Burning" (Dave Aude Radio)
03. Flo Rida - "Right Round" (Benny Benassi Remix Edit)
04. Pitbull - "I Know What You Want Me (Calle Ocho)" (More English Radio Edit)
05. David Guetta feat. Kelly Rowland - "When Loves Takes Over" (Electro Radio Edit)
06. Kid Cudi - "Day 'N' Nite" (Crookers Remix Radio Edit)
07. Keri Hilson feat. Kanye West and Ne-Yo - "Knock You Down" (Bimbo Jones Radio Remix)
08. Ciara feat. Justin Timberlake - "Love Sex Magic" (Jason Nevins Sex Club Radio Mix)
09. Jamie Foxx feat. T-Pain - "Blame It" (The New Devices Remix)
10. Lady Gaga - "Lovegame" (Dave Aude Radio Edit)
11. Kelly Clarkson - "My Life Would Suck Without You" (Chriss Ortega Radio Mix)
12. P!nk - "Please Don't Leave Me" (Digital Dog Radio Edit)
13. Katy Perry - "Waking Up In Vegas" (Calvin Harris Remix Edit)
14. The Killers - "Spaceman" (Tiesto Remix)
15. Kevin Rudolf feat. Lil Wayne - "Let It Rock" (Filthy Dukes [Radio])
16. Bad Boy Bill feat. Alyssa Palmer - "Falling Athem"
17. Empire Of The Sun - "Walking On A Dream" (Kaskade Remix)
18. Depeche Mode - "Wrong" (Thin White Duke Remix)
19. Jackson 5 - "Dancing Machine" (Polow Remix)

The tracklisting of the compilation is quite strong overall. Even though a majority of the songs/remixes featured have been released digitally, they have not been released on a CD of this nature unmixed. In addition to the Pop, R&B, Hip Hop, Rock and Alternative acts, some choice Dance/Electronic ones have been included, making this compilation quite eclectic.

The compilation will be released in the U.S. in both CD and digital form on September 22, 2009.

Buy and listen to clips of all the songs here (Amazon)

Grade: A


© Sweet Muzik
Designed by BlogThietKe Cooperated with Duy Pham
Released under Creative Commons 3.0 CC BY-NC 3.0
Posts RSSComments RSS
Back to top