June 12, 2011

on 1 comment

Tony Moran - Mix Magic Music

Nearly 2 years in the making, Tony's new album has finally been released. Continuously mixed by Tony himself, some of the featured vocalists include Deborah Cox, Jennifer Holliday Nicki Richards, Zhana Saunders, Frenchie Davis, Judy Torres, Ultra Nate, Trey Lorenz, some other newcomers and even Tony himself. Every track is top-notch. There is absolutely no filler. Some of the highlights include "Tenderness", "Magic", "Need Somebody", "Fly High", and "Spend My Lifetime Loving You." The latter is a cover of the song originally recorded by Tina Arena and Marc Anthony for the Zorro soundtrack. Most of the songs are around 4 minutes long with just a handful of them being much longer. Hopefully a special digital edition with longer versions will be released later on. Overall, this is one of the best mixed compilations of original material released this year.

01. Rolls Like a Superstar (featuring Sugar House Crew and Nicki Richards)
02. Fly High (featuring Judy Torres and Zhana Saunders)
03. Silly Love (featuring Angelica)
04. Magic (featuring Jennifer Holliday)
05. Blow the Top Off (featuring Sugarhouse Crew and Giuseppe D)
06. Destination (DJ Erry Remix) (featuring Ultra Nate)
07. If The World Could Be Mine (featuring Robert Aron and Soul Slip)
08. Need Somebody (featuring Nicki Richards and Trey Lorenz)
09. You Are (Ralphi Rosario Mix) (featuring Frenchie Davis)
10. Viva La Vida
11. Sensation (featuring Orion)
12. Can I Love You More (featuring Trey Lorenz)
13. La Tortuga (featuring Sugarhouse Crew)
14. Giving It Up To You
15. Spend My Lifetime Loving You (featuring Judy Torres and Tony Moran)
16. It Doesn't Get Any Better (featuring Diva Convention)
17. Tenderness (featuring Deborah Cox)

-Purchase the album here (iTunes)
-Masterbeat has it as well

Grade: A+


Sean Muse said...

Thank you for the review. Very good tracks. I check your blog frequently to see whats new and you steer me right. Thx

© Sweet Muzik
Designed by BlogThietKe Cooperated with Duy Pham
Released under Creative Commons 3.0 CC BY-NC 3.0
Posts RSSComments RSS
Back to top