May 7, 2011

on Leave a Comment

Nicki French - Total Eclipse Of The Heart 2011

The British singer covered the Bonnie Tyler power ballad in mid 90's and was really successful. This one is back again after another revisit in 2006. The vocals sound different from the 90's release. Most of the new mixes are Euro Hi Nrg-oriented. The Glamma Euro mixes resemble Almighty's usual mixes with a slightly greater Eurodance sound. The Total Bromance mixes are similar, however, they add a piano line nearly identical to the Mobius Loop mix from the 90's release. The Matt Pop mixes have a slightly cheesier feel, resembling the Definitive style mixes Almighty did in the early 2000's. The Twilight mix is downtempo, featuring just Nicki's vocals and a piano. Overall, this update wasn't really necessary, however, the mixes are quite good. The Matt Pop mixes are the best of the bunch.

Listen to clips of the mixes here (Amazon)

Grade: A-


© Sweet Muzik
Designed by BlogThietKe Cooperated with Duy Pham
Released under Creative Commons 3.0 CC BY-NC 3.0
Posts RSSComments RSS
Back to top