March 24, 2009

on Leave a Comment

Junior Vasquez - Generation Next

It's hard to believe that almost three years have passed since he last released a mixed CD! Junior Vasquez's latest Generation Next consists of 14 tracks, handpicked by him that showcase some of clubland's newest rising stars. Noticeably absent are mixes done by just the master himself (only two). Some highlights include Oceana's "Body Rock", Fumi's "Dub Space", Nick Harvey's "Beat On The Drum", DJ Demarko!'s "Drop A House" and Junior with Maxi J's "Insecurities." However, all 14 tracks bring their own special something to the table. The tightly mixed set is a nice blend of the commercial and underground. In addition to the continuously mixed version, there is a special unmixed edition which contains full versions of the songs. Both digital versions of the continously mixed and unmixed versions were released today. A physical edition will be released on April 7.

01. Oceana - Body Rock (Twisted Dee Remix)
02. Junior Vasquez - I Love Music
03. Fumi Kondoh - Dub Space
04. Nick Harvey - Higher
05. Nick Harvey - Beat On The Drum
06. Ruben Vega - Tribal Massive
07. Sin Morera - Whispered Prayer
08. Bimbo Jones - Freeze (Elliot DeHoyos Remix)
09. Chris Lake - If You Knew (ATFC Club Mix)
10. Junior Vasquez Featuring Maxi J - Insecurities
11. J.Velarde & Luque & Vitti Feat. Giovanna - Sundays At Heaven (Cajjmere Wray's Heavenly Club Mix)
12. DJ DeMarko! Feat. Heather Leigh West - Drop A House (Razor N Guido Mix)
13. DJ M-TRAXXX - My Beat (DJ M-TRAXXX Deep Circuit Mix)
14. Razor N Guido - Get Up Stand Up 2009

Grade: A


© Sweet Muzik
Designed by BlogThietKe Cooperated with Duy Pham
Released under Creative Commons 3.0 CC BY-NC 3.0
Posts RSSComments RSS
Back to top