October 13, 2012

on Leave a Comment

Tony Moran - Sugarhouse Divas

Weeks after releasing a collection of songs from his recent podcast comes another one dedicated to showcasing a number of the dancefloor divas he has worked with recently and in the past. Nearly all the songs are radio edits with just a couple being mixshow length. Several new tracks including "Shine On 2012", "I Give In", "Heartbeat", "Alegria Anthem", and "Over The Rainbow" accompany the older and classic songs. "Shine On 2012" features original vocalist Cindy Mizelle. The new version is an uplifting circuit anthem. "I Give In" is another vocal anthem that had remained unreleased for at least a couple of years. The hard production calls to mind the earlier track "Rock Into Your Soul" which featured Lisa Lisa. The rousing "Heartbeat" appeared on the last collection, however this is a mixshow edit. "Alegria Anthem" is the hands-in-the-air track generally for the Alegria parties. "Over The Rainbow" is indeed a partial remake of the Judy Garland song. It is produced in the style of Tony's early 2000s mixes. Overall, this is a solid collection.


# Title Artists
  1. Shine On Tony Moran, Cindy Mizelle
  2. If I Was Your Boyfriend Tony Moran, Anastacia
  3. Live You All Over Tony Moran, Deborah Cooper
  4. Walk Away Tony Moran, Kristine W
  5. You Are Tony Moran, Frenchie Davis
  6. Rising Tony Moran, Elizabeth Withers
  7. Freedom Tony Moran, Nicki Richards
  8. Keep Your Body Workin' Tony Moran, Martha Wash
  9. I Give In Tony Moran, Orion
10. La Musica Tony Moran, Michelle Weeks, Trey Lorenz
11. Destination Tony Moran, Ultra Naté
12. Heartbeat Tony Moran, Diva Convention
13. Tenderness Tony Moran, Deborah Cox
14. Sensation Tony Moran, Orion
15. Alegria Anthem Tony Moran, Zhana Saunders
16. Get Down Tony Moran, Katherine Russell
17. Over the Rainbow Tony Moran, Lilias White, Nicki Richards

Listen to clips and buy the release here (iTunes)

Grade: A


© Sweet Muzik
Designed by BlogThietKe Cooperated with Duy Pham
Released under Creative Commons 3.0 CC BY-NC 3.0
Posts RSSComments RSS
Back to top