August 28, 2012

on Leave a Comment

Exposé - Shine On

The Dance/Pop trio in its original hit configuration is back with their first new single in over 20 years! They released a new version of their big hit "Point Of No Return" last year. "Shine On" is a beautiful, uplifting track featuring the ladies' signature great vocals. The production is very simple and effective on the main Drew Pearson mix. There are remixes by DJ Amy Alderman, Chris Thomas, Klubjumpers, and Oliver Watts. DJ Amy Alderman's mix is really hard and dark, making it perfect for the circuit floors. The Chris Thomas mix is aptly named as the mix is very light and pretty. The Klubjumpers mix is good, however, it feels very basic in its construction. The Oliver Watts mix is the best of the bunch with its uplifting circuit-oriented production. The synthwork really complements the vocals nicely. Also included on the single are re-recorded versions of their hits "Come Go With Me", "Let Me Be The One", "Seasons Change", and "Point Of No Return."

Purchase the CD maxi single for "Shine On" directly from the group's website (a digital download release is expected to happen eventually)

Grade: A


© Sweet Muzik
Designed by BlogThietKe Cooperated with Duy Pham
Released under Creative Commons 3.0 CC BY-NC 3.0
Posts RSSComments RSS
Back to top